Any weight lifters out there?

Worked out with weights most of my life. Currently work out at Planet Fitness. I was curious what supplements if any you use. I use:
Androfury pre workout
Creatine
NytroWhey Ultra Protein
Myozene post workout Protein

Last edited:
I started lifting around age 13. Went hardcore in high school,was on the weightlifting team,and have remained active in bodybuilding still,at age 48. The only supplement I use is whey protein. I make sure to eat a lot of red meat,eggs every day,and drink about a gallon of whole milk a day. No supplements will ever touch what those foods will give you. I also take two different kinds of multi vitamins a day.

I'm off and on. Just started back on. Not taking any supplements currently but usually take whey protein. Have taken the good micronized creatine in the past but didn't seem to do anything for me.

Coffee makes me hyper, no pre work out stuff for me.

Have gym in my basement.

Creatine in some athletes can end it major muscles tears even complete bi-sections. Most tolerate it well.

Originally Posted By: Koz1
Creatine in some athletes can end it major muscles tears even complete bi-sections.

I have a PhD in biomechanics and have done some contract work for supplement companies (pre-workouts) and published a number of reserach studies on supplements. That said, I know the ins and outs of creatine pretty well. There is no mechanism behind how creatine works, nor any reported instances, where the quoted statement above has been shown to be true.

There are a lot of misconceptions about creatine, even today after 25 years of it being very popular and widely used. It is the most researched supplement, by far. The only side effect that can be considered negative is weight gain due to water retention in muscles.

Originally Posted By: ZZman
Worked out with weights most of my life. Currently work out at Planet Fitness. I was curious what supplements if any you use. I use:
Androfury pre workout
Creatine