Tool comparison. Interesting.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Looks like he bought some pretty decent stuff.

The fuses and wire looming are probably the exact same thing parts stores sell.

I have no experience with anything battery powered from there btw.

I only own the HF pick set from that video. First time seeing the Earthquake Cordless Ratchet, just reading the reviews now. Likely not enough use to justify purchase though, but cool to think about.

This thread should be
35.gif
worthy.

The right tool for the job...

Nothing new here.

Professional mechanic needs to invest in quality tools. Shadetree mechanic, not so much.

If you have no problems buying stuff from China, HF is for you. If you do, you need to look elsewhere.

Pretty simple. Comes down to choice. Good to have choices. To each their own.

Last edited:
As an aviation professional, Snap On is often the only tool that can do the job. The thin walled box wrenches and swivel sockets fit in tight locations properly and can handle the load. Good thing only a few sizes are needed. 1/4 through 3/8 inch are the common sizes that absolutely require Snap On tools. And the various Snap On screwdrivers are an absolute must.

For my home tool boxes, I have Craftsman wrenches, SK sockets and HF impact sockets and so on. They work just fine.

Originally Posted By: Cujet
As an aviation professional, Snap On is often the only tool that can do the job. The thin walled box wrenches and swivel sockets fit in tight locations properly and can handle the load. Good thing only a few sizes are needed. 1/4 through 3/8 inch are the common sizes that absolutely require Snap On tools. And the various Snap On screwdrivers are an absolute must.

For my home tool boxes, I have Craftsman wrenches, SK sockets and HF impact sockets and so on. They work just fine.