Hot Tea

Status
Not open for further replies.
What's a good tasting hot tea? I was looking at them in the store tonight and there's jillions of them.
I'm looking for a tea that goes well with some kind of sweetener because I can't drink tea straight.

If you’re a man you get 20w50, if not 0w20..........:p

I like Earl Grey....but I’m British so.....

Choysa.

0204x.jpg

Check Stash teas online store, Merk. They sell Stash in stores, but that's generally in bags, and bagged tea is not even comparable to properly brewed loose tea. Their pricing is very good, too, significantly beating my grocery prices here. I've been buying from them for about twenty years. They have a nice Earl Grey, English Breakfast, Irish Breakfast, and so forth. They have some very good Darjeelings, too, but some of them can get pricey, of course.

Lipton green tea ... they make different flavors, and some are pretty good even without any sweetener.

Garak,
You mean there's some tea that doesn't come in a bag? How do you brew it? Put it in a coffee maker?

Originally Posted By: Merkava_4
You mean there's some tea that doesn't come in a bag? How do you brew it? Put it in a coffee maker?

Z provided a link, but there are other things, too, from very cost effective to a bit more costly. Loose tea is far, far superior to bagged tea. Tea bags are filled with floor dustings, fannings. Loose tea is not even close. In addition to removable tea brewing spoons like Z linked, there are tea balls and other removable infusers, all likely under $5, so you can remove the tea before overbrewing occurs.

A Bodum tea press with stainless steel filter is around $30, and also prevents overbrewing because it is a press:

51P%2BIp6I6EL._SL500_AC_SS350_.jpg

An Espro tea press is more, but is the king of presses, with absolutely no visible tea leaf fragments left behind, and is actually now available on the Stash Tea online store:

804048-Espro-P5-Glass-Tea-Press_large.jpg