Nexus 7 Q

Status
Not open for further replies.
Recently updated to Andrd 5.1.1. I loaded a few MP3 files, yet don't see them in any visible folder. Shouldn't there be a 'music' folder? Is it possible to add a music folder? When I open VLC, they are there.

Also there used to be a photo folder separate from "ggls photo" when I was running 4.4.x. It's no longer there. I don't want ggl uploading any photos I may add to the N7. How do I add this back (if possible)?

I read something about ADB or ADP. Some sort of developer bridge tool?

I also tried to find a 5.1.1 manual/user guide. All I found was a 'quick-start-guide' covering the simplist tasks, often mentioning phone use, which the N7 isn't.

I'm new to messing around with andrd and looking for some in-depth details. Any andrd power users here? What site would you recommend I look for details on?

TIA...

The photo app I was trying to remember was 'gallery'.

All of the photos are in the N7, but I'm not sure they're in the right place to be recognized. Currently, they're in Internal Storage > Pictures in several labeled folders. Makes sense to me.

I installed quickpic from W7. Ggl playstore says it's been installed, yet I can't find it on the N7. I installed another gallery app, can't find it either.

I had no trouble when using 4.4.x.......

After leaving it overnight, the two above mentioned photo "apps" I "installed" still don't appear on the N7. Yet when I log into the 'play store' it shows they are installed.

I'm confused.....which is it?

Quote:
After leaving it overnight, the two above mentioned photo "apps" I "installed" still don't appear on the N7.

When you say they don't "appear", are you saying you don't see them when you go into the standard all apps view (the button that brings up the list of all your apps)? You may need to scroll up/down or sideways to show the next page of apps.

Quote:
Yet when I log into the 'play store' it shows they are installed.

I'm confused.....which is it?