Kinetix small engine oil

Status
Not open for further replies.
My local small engine parts house carries this oil. I've been running the straight 30w in my kolher for about 2 months. The oil is still clear , the engine runs smooth and quiet.
Have any of y'all ever heard of it ? The bar and chain oil seems to be good stuff , been using it too.

Originally Posted By: AirgunSavant
http://www.kinetixoil.com/

I looked all over that site, is there any real information about their oils at all? If there is I sure couldn't find it, other than a few vague marketing words..

It looks like some distribution and sales company just promoting their own brand of oil, but one with no certifications. So you are dependent on their reputation but I've never heard of them before.

I guess I would wonder why you would buy it over another oil that carries some sort of cert.

Originally Posted By: kschachn

I looked all over that site, is there any real information about their oils at all? If there is I sure couldn't find it, other than a few vague marketing words..

It looks like some distribution and sales company just promoting their own brand of oil, but one with no certifications. So you are dependent on their reputation but I've never heard of them before.

I guess I would wonder why you would buy it over another oil that carries some sort of cert.

Yes that's true. But they will send you certs and answer your questions at the bottom of the page (form) within two days.
It would be nice to have that info on the website!

Because I was there to buy the filter anyways and it was cheap , lol. I think is was $2.50 a quart.

Originally Posted By: johnD2
Because I was there to buy the filter anyways and it was cheap , lol. I think is was $2.50 a quart.

Were there any specs on the bottles? It doesn't appear so from the website pictures, I just wonder if you saw anything on the bottles.

Originally Posted By: johnD2