Makita polisher/buffer pads...

Status
Not open for further replies.
no application? I see they make like a foam pad what's that all about?

I don't even know what 'cutting pad' means...lol and the Lake Country pads are 6.5" does that work?..sorry for all the q's.

Honestly, I recommend you cancel the order. With your level of knowledge it is very likely you will damage your paint. Start with a Random Orbital. Griot's makes a very nice one with a lifetime warranty for a few bucks less. They also sell kits complete with everything you need - including a basic introduction to what you are trying to achieve.

Lake Country Cross Cut Rotary Pads

You do not apply a wax or sealant with a rotary - that's like trying to paint a picture with a hammer.

While not the same brand this might help you

I will let the pros answer your questions. I am just a basic DA using amateur.
Rotary scares me too much for any good car. I'd rather be slow.

71meb3bW%2B1L._SL1500_.jpg

Originally Posted By: rooflessVW
Honestly, I recommend you cancel the order. With your level of knowledge it is very likely you will damage your paint. Start with a Random Orbital. Griot's makes a very nice one with a lifetime warranty for a few bucks less. They also sell kits complete with everything you need - including a basic introduction to what you are trying to achieve.

Lake Country Cross Cut Rotary Pads

You do not apply a wax or sealant with a rotary - that's like trying to paint a picture with a hammer.

+1

DA is a good place to start if you have no knowledge and you should read up on how to's and techniques.

well I'll have to learn on the fly cause it shipped..mainly wanted it for waxing/buffing car paint...it does go slow (variable)

For $20 you can get a wax spreader and remover at WM. Let the machine and product do the work instead of your arms. Use the foam bonnet to apply the wax or sealant. Then switch to the microfiber bonnet for removal.