Purolator P1 PL22500, 9,xxx miles CUT OPEN

Status
Not open for further replies.
Off of a 2015 F-150 pickup at work that is our errand/scrap hauler and all around pickup. 30,500 miles on truck also. This filter along with Eco Power 5w30 oil was in for 9,xxx miles. Looks ok I'd say

Put more Eco Power 5w30 and Parts Plus PH500 in and on

Thanks for the C&P
thumbsup2.gif

Media looks good and so do the louvers, I just can't get past the cuts in the ADBV, even if they're smaller than most we've seen.

Yeah, I was surprised about that too. Good ole Purolator quality control has NOT been corrected
wink.gif

Originally Posted By: old1
I am NOT a pro fan, but maybe my eyesight is going, but I don't see any cuts in the Adbv.

OMG.... Just kidding but I see them on a 8 inch tablet.
I think C51 is a commie pinko... Just joshing Adam... Thanks!!

One is right where his thumb is holding the ADBV; another is about 2 oclock from that first cut, both along the inside ring of the adbv.

Originally Posted By: old1
I am NOT a pro fan, but maybe my eyesight is going, but I don't see any cuts in the Adbv.

Last edited:
Wow, I've been skipping over the ADBV on these posts...I'd remember any with cuts. Nuts. What's causing that?

As always, thanks for the C&P

Originally Posted By: Onug
Wow, I've been skipping over the ADBV on these posts...I'd remember any with cuts. Nuts. What's causing that!

Sharp edges on the holes in the base plate.

Originally Posted By: Bud_One
Thanks for the C&P
thumbsup2.gif

Media looks good and so do the louvers, I just can't get past the cuts in the ADBV, even if they're smaller than most we've seen.

In picture #6 you can see raised edges between the oval flow holes. Is it possible that those raised edges are pushing against/into the ADBV causing those cuts, tears, rips, etc.?
21.gif