Fram xg 10060

I need some knowledge on a fram xg 10060. I went to put it on my ram hemi.before I put the filter on I looked in side at the tube holes there are only 3 rows of very small holes in the center tube. So I looked in side of a wix i have. I see more holes and they are a lot larger. Just want to know if it is enough flow for a 2015 hemi.

I wouldn't worry about it as Fram Ultras are known to have very good flow ratings. That said, if you have room, the XG10575 is a longer version of the XG10060. I know that in GM applications they can be used interchangeably as ACDelco officially stated all applications using the PF48 (10060) can/should switch to the PF63 (10575). If you have room, using the longer filter is perfectly fine.

Thanks for the reply. I am not a filter expert. I put the xg 10060 on yesterday but took it off today. I just can't see how 3 rows of holes that are only 1/8 inch or so will flow enough oil. I went back to a wix that has 4 rows of holes and are twice the size. I read xg filters flow better I just can't see it.could this cause the bypass valve to open.

Originally Posted By: Badoil
Thanks for the reply. I am not a filter expert. I put the xg 10060 on yesterday but took it off today. I just can't see how 3 rows of holes that are only 1/8 inch or so will flow enough oil. I went back to a wix that has 4 rows of holes and are twice the size. I read xg filters flow better I just can't see it.could this cause the bypass valve to open.

Add up the total area of all the center tube holes and compare to the area of the tube the filter mounts to. The area of the center tube holes should be equal or greater than the area of the mount tube.

How many inlet holes does it have? How big are they?
If the number and size of holes is the same or more in the center tube, what is the problem?

comparing the holes between two different brands is not an apple to apple comparison.