What oil should I use for my Subaru Impreza?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi there! Im new here, I am very fan of oil stuff and oil info, but I am new in the "car" world (I came from the motorbike world, where I already have many knowledge,,, but cars are too different!)

well... I am on the everyones search: find the best oil for my car.

I know that more "racing" oil doesn't mean better. I also know that its not recomendable to change manufacturer viscosity grade.

1. I have a Subaru Impreza WRX 2007: its a 4 flat cylinder (bóxer) turbo, awd, stock engine (240hp) with 94.000km

2. My owners manual says 5w30. The past car owner used cheap 5w30, but I am not that kind of user/driver and I do concern about oil, and I want to use the best one.
It also says A1/A2/A3 ACEA
it also says GF-3/GF-4 ILSAC
it also says SM/SL API

3. I live in Madrid, Spain (Europe) ... winter is about -10 to 0 degrees and summer 20 to 45 degrees (yes, its that extreme) .... but I use to travel a lot to the Pyrinees (mountains between France and Spain) because I am ski instructor, so I use the car in snow conditions; up to -20 degrees or more. But in another hand, I also use the car to tow my motorbike in the summer season to go racing on circuits, that could mean 400km drive travel with 35/40 degrees outside towing a big sport motorbike with the AC on (big effort to the car)

4. I drive all ways, but to be more precise
> 40% slow "engine-friendly"
> 20% dynamic but "engine-friendly" (fast around the city, enjoying with friends and SubaruClub etc)
> 20% long (+500km) highway trips at 140-160 km/h cruise
> 20% hard sporty way twisty mountain roads
I also can be in a high dense traffic Madrid city center (very rare but could happen) or as I told before; very cold snow circunstances.

5. My daily drive I don't really know because I used to go on bike everywhere ,,, but I guess it could be short trips (less than 50km) ... 50% city 50% highway ..