Is Blue Driver the Most Advanced OBD2?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I almost got it a while back, but ultimately went with a more economical solution - I paid $4.99 for the Torque Pro app, and bought a standard 'generic' ELM327 Bluetooth adapter for about $11. I've been using this combination in my Fusion now for about 6-7 months, and I've found it works really well.

I can't speak to how advanced the BlueDriver package is compared to Torque Pro, as I have not used it, but I can say that Torque Pro does a ton of stuff, has great support, and allows for a much greater range of adapters.

...and for about 1/5 of the price or less, IMHO, is all most people will need.

I like it. The price went way up. Two years ago I only paid $50 for the dongle.

I download all the codes on my phone and then print them out.

I also went with the generic ELM327 adaptor and Torque Pro on my Android phone. Its done everything I've needed and was pretty inexpensive. I was out a total of $20 or so... does more than the other code readers and scanguage ever offered. I too am using on my Fords - in my case an 2016 F150 and a 2007 Explorer.

What does the blue driver do? Does it do anything that torque pro doesn't already do for $5? Does it do anything that ForScan can't do on Fords?

The cheap bluetooth OBD2 adapters seem to be hit or miss. I bought one a few years ago, one of those larger ones from Amazon and it works on just about every car I've tried it on. My brother bought a white colored mini adapter and for whatever reason it doesn't work on Chevrolet vehicles. Otherwise, for monitoring stuff, one of those adapters and the Torque app is great. I only wish there was a setting in the app to remember your fuel mileage, whenever I so much as turn the screen off on my phone, the average mpg reading resets itself to 0

Originally Posted By: 55Test
The cheap bluetooth OBD2 adapters seem to be hit or miss.