Is an "All In One" or "Polish" stronger (by hand)

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am planning on giving my newly acquired 2012 Honda Accord w/ the single stage Taffeta White paint a good detail in the near future. I have some Zaino all in one and I also bought some Meguiars Ultimate Polish. I did a section with the AIO and while it did look better in the light of day, when viewed under a light at night the paint is still very hazy looking. I plan on claying it then using either the AIO or polish then finishing with a spray sealant. I just need to know which would be better at removing this haze...the All IN One or the Polish, this will be done by hand...TIA!!!

Anybody? I am new to the "polishing" game. Ive always just washed and waxed cars. But I want to bring back some life to this paint and do what I can do help it looking great for years to come.

A good combo for an everyday driver that's needs a little help in my opinion would be, clay bar followed by Meguiars 205 and a wax or sealant of your choice. The Meguiars 205 works well by hand and equally well with a machine. Hope this helps.

AIO products contain a very minimal amount of abrasive.

You really need to machine polish that car in order to get the results you are looking for. Doing this by hand isn't going to get you very far.

Since you want to do this with hand and using off the shelf products:-
- You already have Meguairs Ultimate Polish
- Get foam applicator pads
- Work on small six inches by six inches section
- Go at it with UP and pad
- If haziness is not coming off,
- Get Meguairs Ultimate Compound
- Try it on the same 6x6 inch section
- If that does not result in your satisfaction, I think you are in trouble