Toyo Performance tires

Status
Not open for further replies.
Local tire guy is big on Toyo performance tires and he is trying to sell me a set for my 2013 Mustang GT. I have little knowledge of Toyo performance tires anyone own them who could comment on them? Are they any good? The tires in question are the Toyo Proxis T1 Sport.

Toyo are good tyres but I prefer Yokohama. It's always worth paying extra for tyres, they're as important a safety feature as your brakes.

I have been selling tires for 14 years. Toyo are in my top 2 brand recommendations. They always give great service.
However, I haven't sold any of that particular tire.

I have sold a lot of the TOYO proxes 4 plus but that is more of a high performance all season tire. That tire would definitely last longer than the others but wouldn't stick as good plus the T1 is a summer tire.
It all comes down to what you want....mileage or a tire that's gonna stick.
Either way......you can't go wrong with Toyo

Last edited:
Originally Posted By: Camprunner
Local tire guy is big on Toyo performance tires and he is trying to sell me a set for my 2013 Mustang GT. I have little knowledge of Toyo performance tires anyone own them who could comment on them? Are they any good? The tires in question are the Toyo Proxis T1 Sport.

I had them on my M5. The Michelin Pilot Super Sport blows them out of the water.

I use Toyo Proxes T1R in the summer and am pleased. There are not many high po choices in my size.

Originally Posted By: OVERKILL

I had them on my M5. The Michelin Pilot Super Sport blows them out of the water.

I have nothing bad to say about TWO sets of Toyos on my car.

BUT my experience is like Overkill's, my Michelins simply are in a different league...