2011 Honda Fit Maintenance

Status
Not open for further replies.
My mom has a 2011 Honda Fit Sport with about 22,000 miles on it. She wants to maintain it by the books. The owners manual on her 2005 Civic had a maintenance schedule in the back of it, the Fit owner's manual does not.

I found answers for everything else on google, but I have a couple questions.

What kind of spark plugs should I use for this car and at what interval should they be changed? I know the Civic uses Iridium plugs or something similar that are changed every 100k.

Also, when would the timing belt be changed on this car? I saw one source that mentioned 60k for a timing belt change. I thought the interval was closer to 90k?

Thanks!

There is no reason to worry about spark plugs before 100k on Hondas.
Use denso/NKG Iridium like you mentioned, they are the best out there.

I dont believe you change the belt until 125K unless its worn out , I am not a Honda expert but my accord didnt need anything changed until around 150k. Except for a power steering pump.

Just change the oil , monitor the car. She should be fine for few more years before anything needs replacement!

Last edited:
Honda Fit has a electronic Maintenance Minder system in it that tells you when to do all the maintenance based on your driving (there is no set interval). Some lights in the dash come on to signify which maintenance item is required. You can find which one that is in the back for your owners manual.

Their is also an oil life monitor, if your running conventional oil i would change it at 30-40%. If your running synthetic, it should be good to 5% easily.

Spark plugs are likely iridium or double platinum. Check the "specifications" section in your Fit manual. Pretty sure the Timing belt is between 90-110k

You did not say but if it is an automatic I would drain and fill with three quarts of ATF DW-1 Synthetic transmission fluid from Honda.