Who uses Amsoil Saber at 100:1?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have been running the Saber Pro at around 100:1 for a couple years now. I use it in:

Stihl String Trimmer
Stihl Blower
Stihl MS361 Chainsaw
Husqvarna Edger
Echo Hedge Trimmer

I ran the blower for 3 gas tank fulls is a row with no stops other than gas last week. It was held on the throttle stop through all 3 tanks continuously with no issues. I do this a number of times every year.

I use it at 80:1 since a 8oz. bottle mixes to a 5 gallon gas can.
Have used Amsoil 2 cycle oil for many years and the Saber Professional since it came out in a snowblower,weedwhacker, hedge trimmer and packpack blower. Have never changed a sparkplug in any of them and get virtually no smoke. I really swear by the stuff.

I still use a quart of the old 100:1 Amsoil had before Saber. I had a landscaping biz that I sold 4 years ago. I had 5 weedeaters 4 backpack blowers and 2 big saws. I ran them all at 80:1 and never had a problem. I still have one weedeater and one backpack blower, both are now 9 years old and almost always have had the Amsoil at about 80:1. Run it and worry about something else like changing the air filters.

Originally Posted By: tom slick
I tried it out at 100:1 in my chainsaw today. It ran great, no roughness or added noise. much less smoke then the old oil I was running.

What other oil were you using? I'm thinking about Saber after I use up my Mobil 1 Racing 2T

Originally Posted By: Pete591
I always use Amsoil Sabre' but at 100:1 the RPM of my blower seemed slower. So I went back to 50: 1 and it did speed up and ran cooler.

I think 1:60 or 1:80 is as "far out" as I would go.

We are talking pennies and it is a "low smoke" oil.

-I had an Echo blower that called for 50:1.

-Used Amsoil Sabre' at 100:1 and it seized.

-Made a new mix of Sabre' at 50:1

-Drizzled a bit of MMO down into the piston and let it sit an hour.

-Started up and has been running for about 5 yrs since the incident.