Full Synthetic for ATS V

Hey everyone, first post here. Been doing a lot of research and reading, hope you guys could help me out on an oil selection

Just bought a 2016 Cadillac ATS V with 35K on the clock. Still under factory warranty, oil change history is good, all done at the dealer with Dexos 5W30 oil.

I am a Cadillac Master technician, I know these cars inside and out and have not seen any mechanical failures issues with the twin turbo 3.6LV6 on street driven stock cars following the oil life monitor and using the factory oil.

That being said, this is our third car and will be primarily driven very hard when on the street and at the 10 to 15 track days we plan to attend.
GM doesn't recommend a different oil for track uses like they do in the CTS V and Corvettes with the LT4 but I would like to use an oil that may withstand this kind of abuse better than the normal AC Delco Dexos 5W30.

Car is parking in a heated garage.

I am changing the oil filters to the AC Delco Ultraguard and will be changing oil at 3K to 5K miles or once a year. I will do UOA to see if my intervals need changing and how the oil is holding up, I will be sure to post.

I have narrowed my list down to Dexos1Gen2 approved oils :

Mobil 1 AP 5W30
Royal Purple 5W30
Motul 8100 Eco lite 5W30

I am open to all suggestions. I am leaning towards the Motul, all of these are pretty close in price but price is not a driving factor here. Performance and protection are most important.

I know some other great oils would work but do not have the Dexos approval even if they meet the specifications.

Thank you, any help is appreciated!

I sold those new in San Francisco.. Mobil was factory fill

M1 5W30 AP or Redline.

Remember Mobil has a rebate going on also+ Walmart clearance

Dave

I am my own mechanic....

Any issues with Redline on turbo DI engines causing LSPI?