Lucas Oil Stabilizer

Status
Not open for further replies.
I mean, I can't argue with facts, but I do think it does what it says... and that is to help cold start ups. It made a big difference in my car as far as that goes.

Explain what you mean about the VOA being bad. I've read these forums for months, but still have much to learn.

I am far from a pro on reading VOA's just what i learn on here, but to me it seems there's nothing in it(add's) to help anything out, unless the base is some good stuff or
something,
dunno.gif
dunno....

One the bottle, it says 100% petroleum. I just feel that it is good for cold start ups, at least. It says it helps to stop smoking and renew worn seals, but who knows? It does slow oil consumption. I have a 94 Ford Thunderbird LX with the 4.6 OHC V8, and they used oil from the factory, but I can say that the Lucas extremely slows that. I just feel that if it's helping and not hurting, I might as well use it.

Yep i hear ya
smile.gif
, well like i said if you think it's working in your car use it, have you ever tryed a synthetic
to see how start up's are?

I'm afraid to switch to synthetic. I would run it in everything, but I've heard too many horror stories of synthetics breaking up the old burnt/sludge from conventional oils and then that going through your motor, and then stopping up bearings, etc, etc.

Is there ANY truth to that?

I to have used it in all of my vehicles, I have friends who I have told about the VOA and they still swear it works (hard to argue when 200K+ miles doing the same thing). Maybe as a additive at a lower % than suggested with a blend of CD-2 or SLOB and there may be something??? but then again your into junior chemistry and your lab is a 5K test beaker??

Pablo...I have a guy who has used Amsoil from the beginning (after 5k) breakin) and has used LOS 20% in tranny, power steering,motor oil and front/rear diff and he does extended oil changes...Is he asking for trouble seeing the VOA listed earlier??