Castrol/Transmax ATF Full Synthetic Multi-Vehicle

Status
Not open for further replies.
Have any of you used Castrol/Transmax ATF full synthetic multi-vehicle transmission fluid?

I've never heard of this ATF, and haven't seen it in stores. I have used Castrol Transmax Multi-Vehicle for the past 60k miles. I understand it is a synthetic blend.

It's probably good stuff, but not worth going out of your way for. The full syn will be at least as good as the more widely-sold syn blend that you're using now.

Maxlife is now full-synthetic, and much less expensive and more available

There's also Mag 1 full synthetic for really really cheap.

Hi,
hypervish - Yes, I used this excellent product in my Porsche

I have extensive user knowledge of Castrol's driveline synthetic lubricants over many years. They amongst the best available and well worth the money

Originally Posted By: Doug Hillary
Hi,
hypervish - Yes, I used this excellent product in my Porsche

I have extensive user knowledge of Castrol's driveline synthetic lubricants over many years. They amongst the best available and well worth the money

This is my impression especially from folks that post on European car forum sites. Plus that fact that Castrol is OE fluid in many European cars especially German models.

Originally Posted By: hypervish
Have any of you used Castrol/Transmax ATF full synthetic multi-vehicle transmission fluid?

I've never heard of this ATF, and haven't seen it in stores. I have used Castrol Transmax Multi-Vehicle for the past 60k miles. I understand it is a synthetic blend.

The Transmax Multi Vehicle Trans fluid is Not syntheic... Its regular.

UPDATE,

Sorry I thought you were talking about the

TRANSMAX™ IMPORT MULTI-VEHICLE

Your correct the TRANSMAX™ FULL SYNTHETIC MULTI-VEHICLE