03 Cobra - UOA - BMW HP 5w-30 with lubro moly/EOS

Status
Not open for further replies.
Here is my UOA with 3500 miles on the interval and 51k on the engine. Makes over 500hp and Torque. Oil used is BMW High Performance Full Synthetic oil, I'm a BMW Master Tech so I get this oil very cheap ($5 a quart!)

I added a bottle of Lubro Moly Anti-Friction additive (300ml) and 4 oz of GM EOS. I put in 7 qts of oil.Mixed driving, with the occasional WOT blast
smile.gif
. About to put an Eaton TVS Blower on it and make 700 HP.

Using an Amsoil Dry flow cone style air filter and a PURE ONE Purolator oil filter.

No make-up oil added.

ALUMINUM 1
CHROMIUM 0
IRON 9
COPPER 2
LEAD 0
TIN 1
MOLYBDENUM 450
Nickel 0
MANGANESE0
SILVER 0
TITANIUM 0
POTASSIUM2
BORON 64
SILICON 9
SODIUM 7
CALCIUM 1958
MAGNESIUM 17
PHOSPHORUS 755
ZINC 844
BARIUM 0

Blackstone's comments:
Wow, there isn't very much metal in this sample at all. Metals are lower than average, which speaks well about how your engine is wearing. The oil itself was in
good shape physically containing no moisture, fuel, coolant, or other excessive contamination. The viscosity
read as expected, and the low insolubles reading points to proper oil filtration and combustion
characteristics. This is a great report for your Cobra's V-8.

Thanks!

I'm using Moil1 0w-40 (also get it for 5 a quart
smile.gif
with the same additives. I will do another UOA with this combination and see what I get.

Last edited:
I think you messed up typing that report in.. please recheck

Originally Posted By: Jtgrant

ALUMINUM 1
CHROMIUM 0
CHROMIUM 9
COPPER 2
LEAD 0
TIN 1
MOLYBDENUM 450
Nickel 0
MANGANESE0
SILVER 0
TITANIUM 0
POTASSIUM2
BORON 64
SILICON 9
SODIUM 7
CALCIUM 1958
MAGNESIUM 17
PHOSPHORUS 755
ZINC 844
BARIUM 0

Last edited:
Fixed!!!!!!!!!

Thanks Rand!

ALUMINUM 1

CHROMIUM 0

IRON 9

COPPER 2

LEAD 0

TIN 1

MOLYBDENUM 450

Nickel 0

MANGANESE 0

SILVER 0

TITANIUM 0

POTASSIUM 2

BORON 64

SILICON 9

SODIUM 7

CALCIUM 1958

MAGNESIUM 17