moly additive?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Is there such thing? And if so, is it a good additive for my honda civic 1.7 engine? I heard honda's like a lot of moly...where can I get it?

Yes there is. Do a google for Lubro Moly...

038605.jpg

Hi, I am a proud user of that "snake oil" - Bob actually has a whole section on MoS2, and he shows the electron microscope pictures that prove that it actually does something, and is beneficial. Molybdenum is becoming expensive, so oil companies will only put in the minimum amount, in order to save costs. For another $2.50, the price of half a bottle of Promoly, you can supplement your oil with a very heavy amount of this excellent metal. I have been using MoS2 for the past 25 years, religiously, on all of my vehicles. It comes in Canada, in a bottle called MolySlip. I think they import it in 55 gallon drums from England. Probably the same stuff gets imported to USA, and poured into bottles called LubroMoly. Treat your engine with a
"loading dose" of the full recommended amount. Then after that, all of the innards of the engine have been coated. The actual "frictional" parts of the motor, the "business" end, is much smaller, but it is here where the MoS2 gets "sacrificed", and needs to be replaced. So I only treat the engine with a "maintenance dose", after the original "loading dose", and for this, I put in only 100ml or 150ml depending on the size of the engine/crankcase. I buy mine by the extra large case, of 12 x 1 litre. However, USA customers buy LubroMoly for about half the price that Canadians pay for their Molyslip, when they buy a case of 20 bottles of 300 ml. This stuff works great, but one half a bottle per oil change is all you need. Any more than that is just wasted, and in order to be good conservationists, and conserve this valuable metal, just add 150ml per oil change for a large engine. Because you have a Honda 1.7, this is a nice small engine, with a 3.5l oil capacity