Lube control 'vs.' Auto Rx

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am a hired tribological consultant for both these companies proprietary chemistries.

I use both products in my personal engines, trans,and gearboxes. I have found that through oil analysis I can find the "sweet spot" for a unit when using both as tools to ensure my machines run clean.

Both chemistries are antithetical to one another in formulation and effect. Auto-RX is a metal cleaner with a "liquid" filtering capability.

LC is a solvent that has extremely strong anti oxidation capability.

LC seems to be able to utilize the host carbon deposits as an effective lubricant while Auto-RX gets rid of them safely by dispersing effect.

I don't think that LC can deeply clean as effectively as Auto-RX. Nor can Auto-RX anti oxidise the host lube like LC can.

Based on oil analysis results, Mechtech I could fine tune for you and optimize the use of BOTH products.

As to the effect of the products used together I cannot recommend it or address that as neither company has hired me to test for that, nor will they !

I do not see Frank marketing in his statement above JHZR2. He knows more about this chemistry than me and I would be forwarned in using the two together.

Terry

"LC seems to be able to utilize the host carbon deposits as an effective lubricant while Auto-RX gets rid of them safely by dispersing effect."

I've run across an article by an aircraft mechanic, suggesting pretty much the same mechanism on how MMO seem to work.