80K miles on Motorcraft 5w20 blend

Status
Not open for further replies.
Quote:

UOA's do not speak for themselves. I don't see where the Motorcraft UOA's are any better than the others. They require interpretation by experts. They are only a $20 analysis. I suppose if this particular UOA came back fine, then you would say this engine is in fine shape?

I may think Amsoil is pretty good oil. The best I've found. I am also a retired Shell scientist with 28 years oil and chemical experience. And you are a ........"let's face it".....lawyer?
pat2.gif

Thats a low blow.
nono.gif

(*IF* I was a admin, you'd would have been read only a LONG time ago.)

Don't be surprised if you are now...

(You forgot to also STATE that your a retired Shell scientist with 28 years oil and chemical experience SELLING Amsoil and 98% of your posts are AMSOIL related)

Its amazing if the UOA is steller with your brand, then UOAs are the cats meow.

If its not good, then you can't trust a low cost UOA.
pat2.gif

But Amsoil pushes UOAs to test how well their oils are performing for extended UOAs and to see when to change oil.

Amazing...
smirk.gif

You should take lessons from Pablo and Gary on how to post here. They would be the first to tell others that there are other brands of WELL PERFORMING oils and AMSOIL is not the ONLY choice.

I buy and use Amsoil. But, its not the only oil I use and I've taken many an engine/transmission and running gear over hundreds of thousands of miles before even hearing of Amsoil.

Back to the 80k mile engine here. There is something wrong with it. Amsoil STATES that their warrenty is only valid in engines WITHOUT problems. So much with the warrenty.

Until we find out WHAT is wrong with it, OIL choice is the last thing to be talking about IMO.
bop.gif

Bill
patriot.gif

I'm suspicious. Zacharyx, are you saving these are AFTER heads were swapped ????