Super Tech filter

Status
Not open for further replies.
I recently changed the oil on my wife's 02 prizm. I usually use an A/C delco pf 1233 filter which had the ADBV in the bottom with exposed spring. The new Delcos have the blue button in them instead of spring. I am a Wally World Tech and have noticed the Super Tech filters are identical to the new Delcos in every way now and half the price. I chose the Super Tech and am well pleased. I never recommend the orange doom Fram can to anyone. They are I believe junk. I have had to use the fram on my wife's car a few times and I do notice more valve train noise. Even using the better Tough Guard Fram had more noise. I would not ever hesitate to recomment Super Tech over the Fram. Does any one know if there is a higher capacity filter to correspond to the ST4967 Super Tech filter out there?

Okie, like a true Sooner, you are a man of integrity. The local Wally World here always pushes the Fram on customers. They give me an odd look when I bring in a PPOne or Oem filter when I have my oil changed there. Overall, they do a good job ( I do watch them, always) and don't mind if I do bring in my own filters.