Job Question

Status
Not open for further replies.
Just curious....

What occupations will allow you to reach a six-digit salary within several years of working, and does not require more than a bachelor's degree in college?

Are you talking only salary jobs, or do other types count? I know tradespeople that make six figures with a little OT, and guys in the oilfield that make 6 figures if they work 4 months of the year. Both are achievable with under 5 years experience. Most actual engineering jobs don't even come close for the first 10 years.

Internal Auditer.....LSU's EJ Ourso College of Business holds the best Internal Auditing program in the world. We continue to outscore anyone. My friends are bold enough to do this program and will be working all over the world, making 6 figures, some of which, do not start with a 1. You can hold any business major to do the IA program. I am not going to do it because I am a student intern and am in the LSU Tiger Band and involved in other organizations. I am a Finance Major with a Chinese Minor and I hope to do alot of real estate when I graduate. But if you wanna make big bucks after 4 years of college, Internal Auditing (especially through LSU) is the way to go.

Oh, I should say that choosing a major based upon money is the most stupid thing you will ever do in your life. I'd rather be socially rich (family, friends, happiness) than financially rich.

I'd go with auditing, personally.

As an engineer, in a utility, it takes 14 people, more highly paid than me to audit my actcivities.

I come up with an idea, and have to submit a finincial evaluation, which is checked by a dozen non engineers...all of whom call in to question my technical competency.

I initiate a project...get audited.
specify the project...get audited.
put said project to the market...get audited on my decision as to which company gets it.
implement the project...get audited on completion, at 12 months, and at 48 months after completion.