Anybody into Motocross?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I love the sport and am in awe of what the top guys can do. I used to race when I was younger but not at the pro level so I have an idea of how hard it is to do what the professionals do. And now the tracks are so fast with so many crazy double and triple jumps it's just amazing the watch. It's my favorite sport to follow. Anyone else?

I started riding Dirtbikes in the 70's. Raced in some local series. Was a big fan of the Superbikers Racing Series they used to televise on TV. I've had several Dirtbikes over the years, and still have one. These days I only ride it occasionally, because I'm busy with my job and other interests.

Originally Posted By: VeeDubb
I love the sport and am in awe of what the top guys can do. I used to race when I was younger but not at the pro level so I have an idea of how hard it is to do what the professionals do. And now the tracks are so fast with so many crazy double and triple jumps it's just amazing the watch. It's my favorite sport to follow. Anyone else?

There's a sportbike stunt show at the Auburn Car Auction this weekend that I am making an effort to see. Aside from that, I wouldnt know the first thing. Seeing how you're from IN too, maybe it's something you'd like.

Don't follow it anymore as the heros are too short lived sometimes 1-2 seasons. and then they are gone.
We had guys with Charisma that lasted a while like - Bob Hurricane Hannah, Jeff Ward, Marty Smith, Johnny Omara " The O Show", and Roger Decoster.

I raced 125 intermediate, 250 pro, and did some open class racing as a kid, and did pretty well.
I dont think I could even ride around some of these tracks anymore.

Super Hunky, Rondo Talbot, Vic Krause and all the great writers are gone and no charisma to replace them.

I still ride casually and can actually ride, but with age meaning I don't heal WHEN I crash, and the loss of a kidney due to cancer I got a cage and mostly ride around in a SXS.

UD