need help from the collective

Status
Not open for further replies.
Its been 4 months and not a penny from insurance. This is the new normal from all insurance companies that are protected from lawsuits.

I've been trying to negotiate but they don't give a flip. They gave me a low garbage offer and that is that. I feel sorry for most people who lose their main/only transportation and just have to take it.

I'm going to take them to small claims. I've got to get a 200 dollar appraisal, estimates from shops, compatibles. A bunch of work. I'm not sure how I'm going to get estimates when its mostly fixed.

"I didn't have it insured on my end. Because I'm an excellent driver and didn't think I needed it."

Somehow on BITOG this kind of attitude doesn't surprise me one bit!

Last edited:
Originally Posted By: AuthorEditor
My two cents is move on. Think of all the money you've saved over the years in not paying for collision coverage. I have driven for decades without collision on various old cars, and I just assume that once in awhile I'll have to pay for something. The aggravation, costs, and hassle of fighting it in court are not worth it.

THIS^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Originally Posted By: CKN
My two cents is move on. Think of all the money you've saved over the years in not paying for collision coverage. I have driven for decades without collision on various old cars, and I just assume that once in awhile I'll have to pay for something. The aggravation, costs, and hassle of fighting it in court are not worth it.

I can see you don't know me very well. I like to get up in people's grills. I don't get aggravated. I dish out aggravation.

Have you ever been to court? It's a rush.

Originally Posted By: turtlevette

I can see you don't know me very well. I like to get up in people's grills. I don't get aggravated. I dish out aggravation.

Have you ever been to court? It's a rush.