Told SiriusXM to Pound Sand

Status
Not open for further replies.
Originally Posted By: Wolf359
I've been doing the $25 for 6 months for a while now. They also have a 5 month for $20.

It is something I'll keep in mind. However, if they just quit messing around needlessly, it would keep the long term customers happy. I thought they obviously had some sort of disconnect in their heads when they were trying to get less money out of me when I was already a long term customer. Now I know why.

Overkill: Well, I do like the product, warts and all, within reason, but the hassle is the thing. Don't sign me up for internet radio and extra stuff at renewal time because the packages have magically changed. What would they pull out of their bag of tricks next year? Internet radio again? A subscription to all the hockey games that I can't even find time to watch on TV? I like some of the rare gems they play, but as you already indicated, it's not like media isn't portable these days.

userfriendly: The lifetime option is gone, at least for now, and has been for a couple years.

NormanBuntz: The first person I spoke to wasn't from North America. Then, when her sales pitch failed, she had to move me up the line, and that person was from North America. I don't think the first person you talk to is authorized to handle cancellations. After all, why should they be? If they don't want you cancelling online because it's too easy, they sure as heck don't want you cancelling with the first person to whom you speak.

No, I meant the new vehicle option to have satellite radio in the 1st place.
I tokalook on the GM build and price page, and it's closer to $500 plus tax, but over $1,000, just for the radio if you want the sunroof and bucket seats.

Last edited:
You can tell no one are shareholders for XM. If there were these posts would read differently.....

It's not really that hard guys. Oh free trial til May 31st, just happened to see it.