10W-30 Motor Oil. What's Your Flavor?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm using Pennzoil Platinum in my 2000 Jeep Cherokee at the moment with unknown service history.

I started with Pennzoil High Mileage for the first OCI.

I'm figuring I'm going to give this thing a good cleaning.

I replaced the rear main seal and oil pan gasket so leakage is not really a problem anymore.

Originally Posted By: bigdaveyl
I'm using Pennzoil Platinum in my 2000 Jeep Cherokee at the moment with unknown service history.

I started with Pennzoil High Mileage for the first OCI.

I'm figuring I'm going to give this thing a good cleaning.

I replaced the rear main seal and oil pan gasket so leakage is not really a problem anymore.

I'm brand new to the Pennzoil zone but have quickly become a big big fan. I am torn between PYB 10-30 or the Pennzoil platinum and Ultra Platinum synthetics 10-30. Good news: I can take my time and start with the conventional and enjoy the FE AND HP gains. I want the best performance and until I try both for a full OCI, I will not be able to settle.

Last edited:
HP and FE gains???

33.gif

Originally Posted By: OVERKILL
Originally Posted By: wemay
HP and FE gains???

33.gif

jdm_%2B5hp3.jpg

No? LOL!!!
grin.gif

You know? You may be right.
cool.gif

"HP and FE gains???"

Yes...why is that so confusing to you?

Last edited:
Originally Posted By: Lex94
"HP and FE gains???"

Yes...why is that so confusing to you?

I think the more appropriate question is why are you so confused as to why other people find this strange? That only you and the OP seem to think it perfectly reasonable that one quart of PYB 10w-30 has magically bolstered MPG by an impossible amount and now it is being claimed to not only have achieved this magical feat but also to have improved power output as well.