Battery Charger recommendations?

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZjeff

$50 Site Donor 2023
My 25+ yr old Craftsman charger quit. It makes the same humming noise but no voltage, no reset fuse, and I'm no electrician. No need for something fancy and no brand loyalty here, so what works for anyone?

Originally Posted By: HTSS_TR
If I ever need one I would go with what 901Memphis recommends.

Same here
thumbsup2.gif

suppose it really depends on how you see you need to use the thing. and how often you intend to use it.

I personally would lean towards the idiotproof smart trickle chargers; like the batteryminder or noco mentioned above.

but i'm not one who has to frequently have to go to great lengths to recharge or recondition assortments of batteries.

Originally Posted By: raytseng
suppose it really depends on how you see you need to use the thing. and how often you intend to use it.

I personally would lean towards the idiotproof smart trickle chargers; like the batteryminder or noco mentioned above.

but i'm not one who has to frequently have to go to great lengths to recharge or recondition assortments of batteries.

The pro Logix charger I recommended is very versatile and not only can charge any 6/12v battery but also has a very nice battery maintainer function and can be left hooked up indefinitely just like a battery tender. The 20 amp rating is a must for deep cycle agms which accept huge current.

If I'm going to recommend good chargers I can't forget to mention Ctek also. Everything they have is quality but some of them are pricey. Noco is good too, I would want to get the G7200 though to have more features not available in the lower amp models.

I recommend two chargers. A fancy microprocessor controlled one, and one for BRUTE FORCE POWER.