Lucas Extreme Duty CLP?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Why does this site continually do this? Spread hearsay about Lucas products just because one member said something negative and then all others ride the bandwagon?

Obviously they as a company have been around a LONG time so something must be working for them! I'm not a proponent of them at all, I and others have used their trans additive "No slip" with great success in the past though. As a matter of fact, one of the best local transmission builders in this area required a bottle of their additive to be used with every trans he built or he wouldn't warranty it...

I'f a fan of Lucas products. Their Fuel treatment works as advertised. I check my gas mileage religiously, and the additive adds 5% to my mileage. Have also used their big truck products. Their hub oil comes to mind. I was able to limp a trailer with a bad seal to the yard to get fixed and it was throwing out oil bad. The Lucas seemed to stop it, but the shop had to put new brakes on the trailer as they got soaked w/oil.

Originally Posted By: racin4ds
Why does this site continually do this? Spread hearsay about Lucas products just because one member said something negative and then all others ride the bandwagon?

I get sick of reading that kind of nonsense as well. It's the reason I quit going to AR-15.com. I got sick and tired of reading how every 22 year old mall ninja thinks every AR-15 rifle ever built is junk, unless it was built by Colt or BCM...... Unless they now have a new flavor of the month.

I have never seen a VOA list "popularity percentage", but this might be a first, lol!

Seriously...anyone know what's in it? The oil product is 20% ZDDP, I believe, but the CLP doesn't list anything but petroleum distillates.

Originally Posted By: Al
Anything made by Lucas...run away quickly.

I'm lubing my guns with Lucas and then using a fram orange can for a suppressor
lol.gif
lol.gif