Chrysler Crossfires

Status
Not open for further replies.
Not counting the Jensen Interceptor I used to own and the Jaguar S Type 4.2 I do own, it is the highest quality car I have owned and by far nothing I have ever driven could keep up with this modified SRT 6. Not even close.

I use nothing but mobile one 0-40 ,in my crossfire Oh! you want to see it google
" world fastest crossfire" and on top of that my wife drives it to the grocery store . this was three years ago,,,now 10.65 @ 130

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=2&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwia_IuetOLKAhXJ9h4KHegkBqIQtwIIITAB&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DM2b7wbJog9E&usg=AFQjCNEFy_GE5a4HaxiW6yYrx45D8iOzkg&sig2=u5y-YaCQjVcn3TrVBiHWGA&bvm=bv.113370389,d.dmo

Originally Posted By: HangFire
Originally Posted By: SteveSRT8
And the trans is the well respected and extremely durable WA580 if automatic. Not very many stick shifts out there at all...

I have no experience with it, but here's another opinion on the WA580. Not the worst I've read about an A/T, but not the best, either.

http://www.allpar.com/mopar/transmissions/NAG1-WA580.html

A couple of individual anecdotes is all they could muster? Sorry, but literally millions of Mercedes and Chrysler owners have been beating on these for decades and they are considered a great transmission. Remember the E55? How about the mighty V12 twin turbo Mercs? All had a WA580 in them.

It's a very old design. But it featured real ball and roller bearings where most at the time had plain, a "dry sump" design that kept the lube off rotating components, very high torque capacity, infinitely variable lockup, and extremely quick response.

Please talk to Bill at Paramount Performance about his unlimited warranty on built NAG's with no power limit! AWD Jeeps with 1200 hp run his gearbox.