FILTERS, FILTERS, FILTERS!!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Originally Posted By: car51
BlueOvalFilter: how is the lady's Malibu doing? I think you mentioned it needed a cooling flush correct.

car51, I had mentioned to you in a previous post that she needed a new radiator.
smile.gif

We flushed the system for almost 2 days before the water finally started coming out clean! The radiator had a few holes in it and was partially clogged. After a new radiator, distilled water, and WMST coolant, all was well! I was afraid that her heater core was going to spring a leak at any time, but, it has held up.
thumbsup2.gif
34.gif

Hi, everyone! Although I am a newbie here...I have been reading Ur wonderful and informative posts for years...on the sidelines so to speak. I'm an oil & filter nut and LUV trying different ones so I have plenty of good filters on hand that I would like to donate to the vets. R U interested? I am a Viet Nam Era vet myself 1970-'76 USAF.

Originally Posted By: PJS2
Hi, everyone! Although I am a newbie here...I have been reading Ur wonderful and informative posts for years...on the sidelines so to speak. I'm an oil & filter nut and LUV trying different ones so I have plenty of good filters on hand that I would like to donate to the vets. R U interested? I am a Viet Nam Era vet myself 1970-'76 USAF.

welcome2.gif
and thank you for your service

Here's a link where you can post and ask for a military avatar for your profile:

http://www.bobistheoilguy.com/forums/ubbthreads.php/topics/4005656/13

Just a bit more about me and what I drive. I am a poor boy on a fixed income. Retired due to serious arm injury @ work. I've been a backyard mechanic with plenty of DIY oil changes not only on my own cars but for family members and friends also...no less than 7 cars in the driveway years ago when our big family was still living together. I've also been a shop manager and parts clerk. Besides all that...I am an OLDIES DJ!