BFG ALL-TERRAIN T/A KO2

Status
Not open for further replies.
anyone using this tire now?, my 2008 F150 needs new tires, I was using the older model BFG T/A KO, have almost 50K on them and they're starting to slide a bit and 2 of them have plugs...... the KO2 is the updated version of that model.
thanks for opinions

A friend just got some on his Silverado. No real mileage on them yet though... Look good!

My brother has a set on his 2004 Tahoe. They work great in snow and mud. Not terribly loud on dry pavement. Treadlife seems about average

I was never impressed with the org. model.
It has some bad design compromises for offroad that were not
good for on-road.. and terribly overpriced.

New model looks improved and updated.

This is a very good tire for offroad and gravel roads.
Also "looks" very nice.

And apparently available in a size that fits my 2015 Forester....
49.gif

Last edited:
Just wanted to add that I have been running the KO2s for almost 3 months now. I've been very pleased with them. I replaced the factory OEM original KOs which were working okay but getting rather noisy.

But in all fairness, replacing old tires with new tires should make a big difference. It is nice having my radio at volume setting "17" instead of "25". The new tires are very quiet for an AT tire.

Also wanted to mention that I have LT285/70-17. Discount Tire initially put 35 lbs. of air in. Toyota recommends 46. I tried a variety of tire pressures and have settled on 47 as the best for me. I spun the tires easily with 50+ and mileage sucked with 44.

Have not had a chance to test them in real snow yet. Just 2" of slush, pooling water, and some Forest Service roads. Longest drive in them so far has been about 200 miles. Well behaved tires.

Originally Posted By: Rand
I was never impressed with the org. model.
It has some bad design compromises for offroad that were not
good for on-road.. and terribly overpriced.

New model looks improved and updated.