Discount Tire experiance

Status
Not open for further replies.
went there to get my tires rotated.
sales person checks tread depth
Fronts 6/32 5/32 rears 8/32 8/32
He starts telling me that the outsides of the front tires have some wear and for snow season it would be safer to leave the tires as is.I told him I know that but I want them rotated anyway.
What if we can help you on price and replace the two front tire?
No please rotate them.
Long story short i have to ask 3 times to please rotate my tires.
I almost left and went somewhere else and just paid to have them rotated.
I know that a lot of people dont know that in most cases you are better off with more tread in the rear in snowy conditions and he was just trying to educate me.
Rotate the tires and stop the nanny stuff.My safety is my business not yours.
I've been driving in the snow for 50 years and I know how to do it.
And don't worry about the old guy (me)in the Sentra going slow in the snow.
Worry about the idiot SUV drivers that think they are invincible in bad weather.

Last edited:
Take it easy on the guy, he's probably doing what he was trained to do. If you don't like them doing their job don't take advantage of the free rotations. I've had nothing but stellar experiences at our DT, always bring them a box of donuts when I go in for a rotation or whatever. Being a Marine you understand about following orders, and thank you for your years of service.