Ranch Pro 15W-40 by Warren Oil Co.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Anyone know where I can find the specs on Ranch Pro 15W40 motor oil packaged by warren oil co for Atwoods of Oklahoma. I have some good experiences with it, but due to the expensive engines it is going to be used in, I would like to know more about it.

Originally Posted By: CRBearden
Anyone know where I can find the specs on Ranch Pro 15W40 motor oil packaged by warren oil co for Atwoods of Oklahoma. I have some good experiences with it, but due to the expensive engines it is going to be used in, I would like to know more about it.

Look at the certifications. If it meets your particular one then it is equal to any other certified oil.

Porsche has made it clear that for their engines any oil that is certified is equal to any other certified oil. I see no reason why that wouldn't be the case for every certified product out there.
Meets or exceeds is NOT a certification.

https://engineoil.api.org/Directory/EolcsResultsDetail?accountId=-1&companyId=10298&resultsUrl=%2FDirectory%2FEolcsResults%3FaccountId%3D-1%26brandName%3Dranch%2520pro

It's one of the Warren Oil Company products;
see page 15 in this EOLCS above.
Made for Atwoods which is a farm supply chain I gather. Not unlike TSC or Rural King, etc.

I don't know what "specs" you're seeking. VOA data? I've not seen one done on this product yet. But it's going to be similar to about any other HDEO in the PQIA list, as previously mentioned. You can always send out for a VOA yourself! Why not do so and add to the info base here?

Ranch Pro products are API licensed; this product is CJ-4 certified. If you're happy with the performance, I see nothing to be concerned about. It will do as well as any other brand for a typical OCI. I see it's $15/2 gallons; not bad at all!

Last edited: