12 month oils ?

Status
Not open for further replies.
New guy to this forum, already learned a lot but didn't see this particular question.
2000 Tundra V8
68 AMC AMX
Both vehicles get less than 3,000 miles a year. I hate throwing out good oil and looking for recommendations.
Thanks

welcome2.gif

welcome to the Forum!

at 3k a year you can use whatever conventional oil you want. If you want a Synthetic because you are in Minnesota, and the winters are cold i would recommend finding one that is on sale or priced low normally.

SuperTech Synthetic or QSUD come to mind. GoodLuck!

you may want to consider a SL rated oil or an oil with High Zinc/phos for the old AMC though!

Last edited:
Originally Posted By: Inspecktor
How about pics of the AMX?

I would if I knew how.......And, I am an inspector also.

Originally Posted By: xracer390
New guy to this forum, already learned a lot but didn't see this particular question.
2000 Tundra V8
68 AMC AMX
Both vehicles get less than 3,000 miles a year. I hate throwing out good oil and looking for recommendations.
Thanks

Hi,

Here is my post that pertains to the subject for you. I have two vehicles that have a low yearly mileage accumulation and you can see my oil choices and intervals on those.

http://www.bobistheoilguy.com/forums/ubbthreads.php/topics/3812071/Re:_How_often_do_you_change_yo#Post3812071

Go with an HM high mileage, full synthetic oil for both old vehicles. 16 years old and 48 years old, both can use an HM oil. Like Mobil1 HM version, 5w-30 in the Tundra, and 10w-40 in the AMX.

If you want to change oil "often", do dino of your choice at 5k mile, ignore the time it takes to get the milage up.

Originally Posted By: oldhp
AMX for sale?
Isnt everything? Send a message if youd like to know more.

Last edited: