Castrol hm 5w-30 - 2,999 miles - 97 Integra B20Z

Status
Not open for further replies.
Oil: Castrol high mileage 5w-30
Filter: OEM Honda filter
Engine: '99 B20Z (unknown miles on engine)
2,999 miles on oil

Car current has 304,XXX miles. The B20Z engine was swapped in at 250k. The cylinder head was rebuilt at 260k miles due to a valve issue by LHT Performance. Unknown miles on the block.

I am new to this, but still pretty excited about the report because it appears that the engine is wearing normally and Blackstone recommended to increase the oil change interval to 5,000 miles instead of 3,000.

G7vuZ6D.jpg

Wow, I like! Is this the SN stuff in the new bottles marked "Resource Conserving" with the swirly thingy on front, or is it older stock?

I am impressed with the add pack which is why I ask. I used to use a lot of Castrol HM and really liked it but they changed it over to Resource Conserving which I was not happy about. If that is what this is my concerns were apparently unwarranted.

Still currently using Castrol HM in our Concorde.

Nice report!

Originally Posted By: KCJeep
Wow, I like! Is this the SN stuff in the new bottles marked "Resource Conserving" with the swirly thingy on front, or is it older stock?

I am impressed with the add pack which is why I ask. I used to use a lot of Castrol HM and really liked it but they changed it over to Resource Conserving which I was not happy about. If that is what this is my concerns were apparently unwarranted.

Nice report!

Pardon my ignorance, but I'm not sure what you mean about the SN stuff and the resource conserving. I believe I still have the 5 qt bottle and could check for the "resource conserving".

Originally Posted By: 901Memphis
Yes these engines are very easy on oil, 5k is still conservative.

Originally Posted By: wemay
Really nice report. I'm definitely a fan of Castrol HM. Other HM oils too.

Thanks...definitely makes me feel good about the engine!

Originally Posted By: g3teg97

Nice report!