2015 Malibu: Going to lease one tomorrow

Status
Not open for further replies.
My fleet of vehicles in getting old, and my 21YO daughter (great kid) is tired of dumping $$$ into our old Tahoe just for gas to get her to work & school. So she's taking our 2014 Cruze and I'm going to lease a Malibu for the wife.

The deal hinges on getting something more than scrap for my rotted out '99 Sonoma in trade.

Right now I'm at $167 for a 24 month lease - sign & drive, OTD. 20K miles, which works for us because my wife doesn't rack up the miles.

Wish me luck....

thats not bad. I don't generally consider leases financially sound, unless you can deduct it as a business expense.

The $167 is not bad as long as you are not putting anything down.

I'm not a fan of leasing & this is my first time. The only reasons I'm going down this road are the low miles my wife puts on vehicles & the ease of ridding my '99 S10. We'll see how this works out...

No prelease charges or return charges? If so it seems like a steal $167. per month for the use of a new car!

Originally Posted By: CT8
No prelease charges or return charges? If so it seems like a steal $167. per month for the use of a new car!

I have not seen the contract - but thanks for the tips - I will look for that language & ask questions.

Uh-oh, he said the L word!
27.gif

Deer love them some 2015 Malibus... Boss just totaled hers Monday night in Minnesota. Of course, she was going about 80mph on I35.... yeah, I gave her some grief.