costco gas?

Status
Not open for further replies.
All I have been using for the last several years is a duster to get loose dust off the dash and console and a damp microfiber rag for cleaning. The same rag can be used to clean spots from upholstery and floor mats/carpet.

Others may still use protectant, but I don't really like it on interior surfaces and my car is indoors almost all the time. (garage at home, parking garage at work) Dashboards are not made the way they used to be. I suppose they could fade and crack, but it's not like the 70's/80's/early 90's. YMMV.

Originally Posted By: Garak
Oh certainly, there are accidents that do happen. We had diesel supply problems a few years back thanks to some catastrophic equipment failures at the refinery. Besides, there are plenty of parts of this province that very likely get served by Alberta, at least on occasion.

This image is from 2007, showing the location of Canadian refineries, from Government of Canada figures. The picture doesn't seem to show asphalt refineries, nor does it show heavy oil upgraders.

Here's California, along with fuel depot locations:

refinery_locations.jpg

It's a bit hard to read as it's been downsized, but the PDF is big enough to read:

http://www.energy.ca.gov/maps/powerplants/refinery_locations.pdf

I actually haven't seen this one before. There are actually four terminals in Richmond, California. Chevron also has one in Martinez, California, which ironically has two refineries that aren't Chevron. The refineries near Bakersfield don't have any fuel terminals nearby.