Picked up a 2015 Silverado with the Ecotec V6

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have the 5.3 in my 2014 Sierra and when I run E85 that thing turns into a rocket!

The new 4.3 V6 basically makes the same power as the original 5.3 V8 that was introduced in 1999.

Originally Posted By: ExMachina
Originally Posted By: cb_13

Clear, yes. True, no. They paid it back with stock. Which has now been sold and the U.S. taxpayers took a loss of over 9 billion dollars. Possibly a good deal in the long run of saving all the jobs. I don't know as I'm not an expert in that field but it is not nearly as cut and dried as "they paid it all back already".
http://www.politifact.com/truth-o-meter/...-all-loans-it-/

That link is bad. It should be http://www.politifact.com/truth-o-meter/...-all-loans-it-/ I did hear news reports that all the GM loans were paid back. (As well as the Wall Street theives paid theirs back too.)
Its news to me of the $10 billion shortfall from GM! Now I don't feel quite as bad knowing GM ripped the entire planet off. (So far, GM won't send me any apology letters or a check....)

Thanks for the corrected link!

Originally Posted By: Mr Nice
dwcopple,

Nice truck. Why not just buy it verses a lease?
1. I don't want a GM vehicle long term
2. Lease payment $245, Buy payment $565
3. I get sick of vehicles within 2 years and it will be time to change

Congratulations! I am thinking about purchasing a truck like this. Will you please let me know what kind of mpgs you are seeing? Thanks!

In the first 150 half were highway and it was over 25mpg that way. I'll post more as I add on some miles.

Sounds like a nice truck, but I don't get how you get special pricing for your father being a gm employee and especially for being a vet.

Regardless, a deal is a deal. Not sure how good of a deal a lease is on a per mile basis, but leasing isn't my thing anyway.

I wonder if this 4.3 would mount in my S-10.