No more detailing for me....

Status
Not open for further replies.
At least for a while. My Achilles tendon ruptured during a workout the other day. Doc said it basically exploded and my lower calf is hamburger. One of the first things I worried about was keeping my 3 cars cleaned, detailed and protected ha ha ha! I can't walk or use my right leg now at all and wont be able to for a long time.

I've been a martial artist my entire life(since I was 5) and I'm in my late 30's now. I'm very flexible and limber and can do the splits no problem so I was very surprised this could happen to me.
I don't know what I'm going to do to wash my cars as they have never seen the inside of a automatic car wash and never will. I cant drive anyway so they will sit and wait in the garage till I can tend to them.

Here I am at age 19. I could still kick like this as of 2 days ago. Not sure after this injury if I will ever be able to kick like this again:

I get by with a little help from my friends...
smile.gif

Originally Posted By: sasilverbullet
smile.gif

I'm a perfectionist and I always knew that one day I may not be able to maintain my stuff up to my normal standard. Not sure my friends could help me with out me pointing out their short comings. I'll have to learn to be gracious for any help and not nit pick or sweat the small stuff.

Coincidentally my friend insisted she wash my truck today. First wash since May of 2007 went I bought it.

I guess the streaks of black mold on the hood bothered her more than it bothered me.

Hope you get well soon; how does this impact your primary job?

Last edited:
Originally Posted By: Chris B.
smile.gif

I'm a perfectionist and I always knew that one day I may not be able to maintain my stuff up to my normal standard. Not sure my friends could help me with out me pointing out their short comings. I'll have to learn to be gracious for any help and not nit pick or sweat the small stuff.

Lol. I think it went over his head, Silverbullet......