33 hours....

Status
Not open for further replies.
That is how long it took me to detail this monster of a truck over 3 days time! I worked as a professional detailer for many years but I'm retired now and only take care of my own 3 vehicles these days which is plenty for me to keep up with. Once in a while a good friend asks for my help. This 2005 Dodge Ram is my good friends and it has NEVER been detailed. It has lived a hard and dirty life and had 2 dogs in and out of it for years. I regret that I did not get more "before" pictures but it was full of dog hair, mud, dirt, dust, spilled pop and food and 10 years of funk build up. The door handles to pull the door closed were pure black from grease(he is a mechanic) and the center console and arm rests were black with dirt and grease too..lol
I spent hours with tape and compressed air getting all the hair out. Shampooed it 4 times and scrubbed all the plastic trim to get the embedded dirt out. I had to clean the leather seats several times to get the embedded dirt out. After I had it cleaned and prepped I applied a couple coats of Vinylex to the dash and all trim. Then I clayed and buffed out all the fine scratches and waxed with Ziano. Some areas need a repaint and are to far gone like the rear bumper but most of the trucks paint came out really well.
It was a cloudy day so the paint pictures don't do it justice or pop like it does in person. The 1st pictures is some of the trim on the B pillar. You can see how dirty the trim was(dirty top half vs. cleaned bottom half) and the entire inside was this bad. The 2nd picture is the seat before cleaning and the 3rd picture is the same seat after cleaning. The rest are all after it was finished up:

Originally Posted By: HTSS_TR
Your 10 year old Ram looks better than brand new one in show room.