Noticing a trend on craigslist...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Originally Posted By: thr_wedge
"ran when parked"
LOL That's my favorite, especially when it's parked on grass and they've been mowing around it for years.

Originally Posted By: bdcardinal
Originally Posted By: Ed_Flecko
Originally Posted By: spackard
Even Cal Worthington didn't want to talk to me for under $3k, and that was 30+ years ago.

You have to get one for $1k down, and payments for several years.

Cal probably wouldn't even let you pet "Spot" for 3K.

smile.gif

Ed

I miss Cal. His commercials were the best. His old hold music is the song from the commercial in long form.

Back in the day (35 years ago - sheesh)
cool.gif
when i was a student at USC - Cal was a "guest lecturer" in one of my Business Marketing classes. I remember his lecture to this day - he was talking in that drawl of his - he said "theres only one thing to remember - for every seat there is an a**- you just have to find it". I'll never forget that.

My mom told me when she and my dad were first married and my dad was stationed at the Marine Corps base in Southern California in 1958 that Cal was on the black and white TVs back then. I still remember growing up listening to his commercials during reruns:

"This is my dog spot"....which could have been an elephant, donkey, cheetah, llama, or any of 50 other animals.

< singing......"if you're looking for the best deal by far....I will stand upon my head to sell a car....I will stand upon my head till my ears are turned red.....I will stand upon my head to sell a car....

Originally Posted By: Donald
If the owner knows the problems and its not too costly why doesn't he get it fixed before selling.

Buyer beware.

I have a Jaguar X-Type that needs a radiator. The car is worth, maybe $800. It's a very nice car, and I like it. However, it's not worth the $400 it would cost me to have the Rad replaced.

Hence, Craigslist.....