Why pilots love their "job"

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'd probably do the job if I had the money, but there's a problem....

Its so easy to be idealistic and gloss eyed from our perspective, now go talk to a regional pilot at your local Tier 2/3 airport and see what they think of the job.

Flat rate ruins another job.

Originally Posted By: michaelluscher
I'd probably do the job if I had the money, but there's a problem....

Its so easy to be idealistic and gloss eyed from our perspective, now go talk to a regional pilot at your local Tier 2/3 airport and see what they think of the job.

Flat rate ruins another job.

I've been a regional pilot and feel their pain. We could have a loooong discussion about the system and I started to write something but suffice to say that the regional business model is broken. But you can still see some good sights, even at a regional
smile.gif

I got to fly in the Navy in air-sea rescue in Pensacola way back in the 60s as an aircrew member, loved it, never got tired of it...

Awesome video!