Dorco enters the DE market

Status
Not open for further replies.
I was going to mention this on the Rapira thread, but didn't want to infringe on that topic any more than I already had.

Our friends at Dorco have entered the double-edge razor market. They sell refills on their original site, but they have come out with a razor and different DE blades that they're marketing separately at http://www.dorcoprime.com/

From what I've read, the consensus seems to be that this is a Weishi razor, packaged into a kit. Weishi supposedly makes the MicroTouch One razor as well. The Dorco kit comes with 30 blades, and if you add additional blades to pad the order to $25, free shipping. Supposedly the blades offered here (ST301) are better quality than the ST300 packs that they sell on the site that sells cartridge and disposable razors. I have no personal experience with the razor, yet, as my package hasn't arrived.
grin2.gif

If their DE blades are anything like their cart blades, I would stay clear of them...they suck...

I switched to Dorco cartridges about a year ago and I've been very happy with them.

I thought Dorco already made DE blades? I thought I remembered seeing them a while ago.

EDIT - Badger and Blade has threads going back quite a few years talking about Dorco DE blades. Maybe they just released a new series of DE blades or something.

I think the "new" part is the razor itself. The DE blades have been around for a while, both number series, and I think they're also the supplier for Dollar General and Family Dollar DE blades.

Originally Posted By: stephen9666
I switched to Dorco cartridges about a year ago and I've been very happy with them.

I thought Dorco already made DE blades? I thought I remembered seeing them a while ago.

EDIT - Badger and Blade has threads going back quite a few years talking about Dorco DE blades. Maybe they just released a new series of DE blades or something.