is a wheel bearing job easy?

Status
Not open for further replies.
1991 Buick Park Avenue. Front right wheel bearing is whirring non stop. Easy to replace? What parts should I purchase? Any advice would be greatly appreciated, I have no experience with work like this.

Last edited:
Iv'e never done one on the front of a FWD vehicle, but I did a rear one on my 97' Camry. Only put 12k miles on it and had no problem (MasterPro O'Reilly's house brand).

BUT!!! I just checked on Amazon for you and it looks like Raybestos is clearancing out this bearing for $15! (Regularly $131).

It says they have 2 in stock, you might want to pick up both so you have the other on hand for if/when it goes. Especially since O'Reilly's wants $60 for their MasterPro.

Raybestos Wheel Bearing:
Wheel Hub Assembly on Amazon - Click Here

The front wheel bearing and hub come as an assembly and you can get it with or without the wheel speed sensor. That Amazon hub is a killer deal.

Originally Posted By: Merkava_4
The front wheel bearing and hub come as an assembly and you can get it with or without the wheel speed sensor. That Amazon hub is a killer deal.
Yeah, I love Amazon for car parts. I usually go onto Rock Auto and think "wow, what a good deal" and then paste those part numbers into Amazon and see it's the same price often, and I have Amazon Prime so a lot of them I get free 2-day shipping.

Originally Posted By: Nick1994
Yeah, I love Amazon for car parts. I usually go onto Rock Auto and think "wow, what a good deal" and then paste those part numbers into Amazon and see it's the same price often, and I have Amazon Prime so a lot of them I get free 2-day shipping.

I'm thinking at only 15 dollars, a person would be wise to purchase a pair while they have the chance.

domestic wheel bearings normally are easier then imports.