What are your favorite detailing products?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Originally Posted By: Zeus33
Originally Posted By: The Critic
Here are mine - for now:

Trim Protectant/Restorer - Blackwow Pro

Have you tried the CarPro Dlux?

I only used it in an application where the trim was very faded, and it didn't fare so well at all. Strangely enough, Blackwow Pro worked great in the same application.

So I don't know - I have not used it enough to draw a conclusion.

doitmyself said:
I'm of the persuasion that the less you touch your car finish, the better (micro marring).

I have been using Zaino products for the past 12 years with awesome results. I only detail my daily driver (outdoors 24/7) 2 times/year (spring/fall) and my car is still beading as I write this. I have never had to do a correction polish in over thirty years (maybe a spot correction where somebody bumped it).

- Quick and light clay (any brand) using diluted car wash soap
- Zaino AIO as a cleaner/prep.

- 2 coats Z2 with ZFX.
-Pakshak towels still going strong after 10 years (yikes).

I use 303 per the interweb sheeple mandate - do exterior parts about 4x annually.

At work I am trying out the Duragloss product line on Ag. equipment with good results. It is much cheaper.

I would try other new age products if I could buy trial amounts at low cost.

Dittos on the Zaino products. I've tried all the brands on the shelf and Zaino is the easiest to use and lasts longer than anything I've tried. Z2 & Z5 with ZFX and the quick detailer spray. I've always liked the Meguires beige bottle polishes and conditioners for off the shelf products.