where to find the ply info for tire

Status
Not open for further replies.
Anybody know where I can find the tread and sidewall ply information for tires. I've looked through the manufacturer websites and haven't been able to find it. I'm specifically looking for info on the General Altimax RT43 and the Mastercraft Touring LSR.

Thanks.

Avoid the Mastercraft. They are Chinese Cooper's and never last and difficult to balance as they are not well made.

I have a set of the RT43's and have less than 5,000 miles on them and no snow experience yet but rain is good and ride/noise is good too.

Originally Posted By: spk2000
Avoid the Mastercraft. They are Chinese Cooper's and never last and difficult to balance as they are not well made.

Not sure I agree with this. I have Mastercraft tires for my K1500. They are super nice, great tread design. Quiet on the highway. No problems at all. But I have no experience with their regular car tires.

Originally Posted By: Phishin
Originally Posted By: spk2000

Not sure I agree with this. I have Mastercraft tires for my K1500. They are super nice, great tread design. Quiet on the highway. No problems at all. But I have no experience with their regular car tires.

Not sure I agree with it either. Every Mastercraft tire I have sold/installed have been U.S. made.

I would like to see a link or picture showing that any of them are Chinese made.

Just contact the manufacturer. I'm sure they'll give you this information.

And be sure to specify the size and speed rating you're interested in. Sometimes the construction will differ depending on these parameters.

Originally Posted By: Respk
Anybody know where I can find the tread and sidewall ply information for tires. I've looked through the manufacturer websites and haven't been able to find it. I'm specifically looking for info on the General Altimax RT43 and the Mastercraft Touring LSR.

Thanks.

I agree with QP, but why do you want to know?