Squatters, eating dogs, camping in a local park

Status
Not open for further replies.
Originally Posted By: dave1251
Originally Posted By: Jarlaxle
Seriously?! The class A drivers start at $20.75/hour, with a $1 raise (retroactive to the start) after 90 days!

Well for a single person 40K a year is a good living. For a family not so much. So the answer to your question.

Yes seriously.

Actually, I'm not sure even the class B drivers make that little. I'm a B driver, I grossed ~$53k last year (excluding the bonus I got for staying when the terminal moved), and the A drivers make MORE. (I don't think any of them are under $60k.)

Originally Posted By: IndyIan
Seriously?! The class A drivers start at $20.75/hour, with a $1 raise (retroactive to the start) after 90 days!

Are you in or near Boston? or some other expensive place to live? My area has a 8% unemployment rate and a $22/hr job of any sort would be snapped up in a second. Probably not by a liberal arts degree person, but someone with all their teeth and no tattoos on their face.
The same job here is advertised for $16/hr... I don't know how fast it would be filled though. $16 is pretty close to a McJob here.

Maybe 20-25 miles outside Boston. (I'm not willing to be more specific on a forum.)

My manager explained it thus: "Every driver who wants to work already is. If he's not...there's a reason for it." Its not just us...several other companies are also shorthanded.

where? not here. i never made over $10\hr driving. a local cement company is advertizing $9.75\hr to drive a set of pneumatics.

Pablum! I just checked CL in your area...first local job I clicked on was $17/hr! Also saw $19.46/hr and $19.75/hr, and another for $1200-1350/week.

Originally Posted By: Mystic