Honest opinions on these two tires ?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Originally Posted By: OtisBlkR1
Ok local shop i have previously bought from has AVID Ascend's with 70,000 mile tread warranty at $730.00 OTD and ive got them on the Accord and so far so good.

Went to walmart today and they have the goodyear assurance's for $644 OTD with the same roadhazzard, tread warranty etc..

I have ZERO experience with Good Year's most all my experience is with Yoko's, Dunlops, Mich's etc..

Pros ? Con's ? obviously there is a price difference..

This will go on the 06 Milan in my Sig, DD in Indiana, all season all weather tire needed.

Also, the WalMart is about 10 min from my home, the other shop is closer to 20 min.. and we do shop Walmart alot so the car could be serviced (tire services) while we shop)

Thought?

I assume Both Prices include the TPMS Sensor and Band Replacement?
IIRC, This age of Ford Product the TPMS sensor is held to the center of the wheel with a really big hose clamp, and they are both supposed to be replaced with each tire change.

When My Folks replaced the 18" Pirelli's on Mom's 09 Taurus last Summer, it was around $900. $450 or so of which was the tires themselves.

Last edited: