Fram Ultra's XG9688

Status
Not open for further replies.

wemay

Site Donor 2023
Hello all, I'm a novice to Fram, having used Purolator or OEM most of my driving life. Recently I bought oil for the wifes car that included an XG9688 synthetic oil filter. I've read the multitudes of anti-orange bashing all over the web but wonderd what everyone's opinion of these, metal capped, filters was. They seem pretty sturdy, especially for a 5k mi oci daily driver.

Last edited:
Originally Posted By: wemay
Hello all, I'm a novice to Fram, having used Purolator or OEM most of my driving life. Recently I bought oil for the wifes car that included an XG9688 synthetic oil filter. I've read the multitudes of anti-orange bashing all over the web but wonderd what everyone's opinion of these, metal capped, filters was. They seem pretty sturdy, especially for 5k mi oci daily driver.

Do a little reading or search for "Ultra" here. A top quality filter that is very highly regarded here.

Originally Posted By: KCJeep
Originally Posted By: wemay
Hello all, I'm a novice to Fram, having used Purolator or OEM most of my driving life. Recently I bought oil for the wifes car that included an XG9688 synthetic oil filter. I've read the multitudes of anti-orange bashing all over the web but wonderd what everyone's opinion of these, metal capped, filters was. They seem pretty sturdy, especially for 5k mi oci daily driver.

Do a little reading or search for "Ultra" here. A top quality filter that is very highly regarded here.

thumbsup2.gif
Will do

The XG lineup aka Ultra is about the best filter money can buy. I have one on my Buick now.

Fram bashing is still experienced here but it's ridiculous imho since they have stepped up their QC.

Originally Posted By: 901Memphis
The XG lineup aka Ultra is about the best filter money can buy. I have one on my Buick now.

Fram bashing is still experienced here but it's ridiculous imho since they have stepped up their QC.